2

Video only* (#1)

With a smattering of MASSIVELY DISQUALIFYING slips
2

I can create videos directly in Substack, which given what YouTube et al. have become has obvious benefits, but has the drawback of not being able to do any post-filming editing at all.

Given this limitation, below are corrections of known errors in the video, sufficiently succinct to keep the post within the spirit of the title:

  • Erin Strout previously worked for Women’s Running, not Fast Women, and still freelances for WR.

  • The Boston Marathon is indeed “on Monday,” but a week from Monday, not April 10 (I got this right on first reference, I think).

  • I didn’t mean to butcher “Transgender Day of Visibility”; that was an honest slip, and my “What-eva!” was in response to being irritated at my own fumble, not the concept of trans-themed holidays. But I stand by my overall point: that society is continually force-fed the alleged collective benefits of Wokish movements, and implored to amplify them, while rigidly ignoring the very clear collective costs.

  • The production was cut off, but only by about three seconds/fifteen words, so I only was allowed half a goodbye. I’m rectifying th

2 Comments
Competitive running
Topics you might have found in a running magazine ten-plus years ago.
Authors
Kevin Beck